fbpx
×






    *All information provided is confidential and your privacy is protected

    FRANK LEO & ASSOCIATES

    #1 RE/MAX TEAM IN TORONTO & THE GTA**

    WhatsApp is going to stop allowing all of its users to see when you’re online and allow them to check messages without other people knowing. The platform announced the new privacy updates on Tuesday. 

    Users will have control over who can see when they’re online, prevent others from taking screenshots of certain messages, and leave groups without notifying the entire channel. The platform has more than 2 billion users globally and is owned by Meta.

    WhatsApp is known for its end-to-end encryption which only allows the sender and receiver to read the message and its contents. However, an update that happened last year received backlash from a lot of users. The update sent some people over to Signal, another popular messaging app.

    For more information about the source click HERE