More Ontario Regions Advancing to Stage 3 This Friday

Several Ontario regions will advance to Stage 3 of the Province’s plan to reopen this Friday. However, Toronto, Peel, and Windsor will remain on stage 2, CTV News Toronto reported. 

Niagara, Durham, Halton, Lambton, Hamilton, Haldimand-Norfolk, and York will get the green light to enter Stage 3 this Friday.

However, Toronto, Peel, and Windsor-Essex will be held back in Stage 2 for at least one more week as the province waits for 4 full weeks of COVID-19 data from the initial reopening.

Ford will make the full announcement at Queen’s Park at 1 p.m. today. Health Minister Christine Elliott and Finance Minister Rod Phillips will both be in attendance for the announcement.

Read more HERE

close slider